MINUTES OF THE REGULAR VILLAGE BOARD MEETING OF THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF HE VILLAGE OF ALGONQUIN, McHENRY & KANE COUNTIES, ILLINOIS MEETING OF DECEMBER 17, 2024

HELD IN THE VILLAGE BOARD ROOM

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL: Village President Debby Sosine, called the meeting to order at 7:30 P.M. with Village Clerk, Fred Martin, calling the roll.

Trustees Present: Jerry Glogowski, Maggie Auger, Laura Brehmer, Brian Dianis, John Spella and Village

President Debby Sosine Trustees Absent: Bob Smith

Staff in Attendance: Tim Schloneger, Village Manager; Nadim Badran, Public Works Director; Ryan Markham, Deputy Police Chief; Patrick Knapp, Community Development Director; Jacob Uhlmann, Management Intern; and Kelly Cahill, Village Attorney.

PLEDGE TO FLAG: Clerk Martin led all present in the Pledge of Allegiance.

ADOPT AGENDA: Moved by Glogowski, seconded by Dianis to adopt tonight's agenda deleting item 16 Executive Session.

Voice vote; ayes carried

<u>AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION:</u>

None

ADMINISTER OATH OF OFFICE;

- A. Police Officer Antonio Richardson
- B. Police Officer Daisy Ortiz
- C. Police Officer Dylan Ingebrigtsen

Clerk Martin administered the oath of office to Algonquin's new police officers.

CONSENT AGENDA: The Items under the Consent Agenda are considered to be routine in nature and may be approved by one motion with a roll call vote.

A. APPROVE MEETING MINUTES:

(1) Village Board Meeting Held December 3, 2024

B. APPROVE THE VILLAGE MANAGER'S REPORT OF NOVEMBER 2024

Moved by Spella, seconded by Auger to approve the Consent Agenda. Voice vote; ayes carried

OMNIBUS AGENDA: The following Ordinances, Resolutions, or Agreements are considered to be routine in nature and may be approved by one motion with a roll call vote.

(Following approval, the Village Clerk numbers all Ordinances and Resolutions in order)

A. PASS ORDINANCES:

(1) Pass an Ordinance (2024-O-48) for the Levy of Taxes for the Village of Algonquin, McHenry and Kane Counties, Illinois for the Year 2024

Moved by Brehmer, seconded by Dianis to approve the Omnibus Agenda

Roll call vote; voting aye - Trustees Glogowski, Auger, Spella, Brehmer, Dianis

Trustees Absent: Smith

Motion carried; 5-ayes, 0-nays

DISCUSSION OF ITEMS REMOVED FROM THE CONSENT AND/OR OMNIBUS AGENDA:

None

APPROVAL OF BILLS: Moved by Glogowski, seconded by Brehmer, to approve the List of Bills for payment in the amount of \$3,787,629.40

FUN RECAP:

FUND	<u>DESCRIPTION</u>	<u>DISBURSEMENTS</u>
01	GENERAL	454,098.62
02	CEMETERY	3,915.43
03	MFT	94,301.57
04	STREET IMPROVEMENT	1,637,747.94
05	SWIMMING POOL	16.97
06	PARK IMPROVEMENT	131,513.92
07	WATER & SEWER	191,721.70

12	WATER & SEWER IMPROVEMENT	237,638.10
16	DEVELOPMENT FUND	350,862.90
26	NATURAAREA & DRAINAGE IMPROV	10,171.25
28	BUILDING MAINT. SERVICE	33,033.13
29	VEHICEL MAINT. SERVICE	<u>17,534.58</u>
TOTAL ALL FUNDS		3,162,556.11

Roll call vote; voting aye - Trustees Glogowski, Auger, Spella, Brehmer, Dianis

Trustees Absent: Smith

Motion carried; 5-ayes, 0-nays

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE:

A. COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

None

B. GENERAL ADMINISTRATION

None

C. PUBLIC WORKS & SAFETY

None

VILLAGE CLERK'S REPORT:

Village Clerk Martin announced future meetings.

STAFF REPORTS:

<u>ADMINISTRATION:</u>

Mr. Schloneger:

None

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT:

Mr. Knapp:

None

POLICE DEPARTMENT:

Deputy Chief Markham:

None

PUBLIC WORKS:

Mr. Badran:

The Village received two special achievement awards from the American council of engineering companies, or ACEC Illinois.

- The first is for our public engagement efforts for the downtown streetscape project.
- The second is for the Souwanas project.

We were also notified today that the Souwanas project won the APWA Fox Valley branch project of the year award for transportation projects between \$5 million and \$25 million.

CORRESPONDENCE:

President Sosine congratulated the Village for being awarded to 2024 Defenders Award.

OLD BUSINESS:

None

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

None

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: There being no further business, it was moved by Spella, seconded by Glogowski to adjourn the Village Board Meeting

Voice vote; all voting aye

The meeting was ad	ljourned	at 7:44 I	PM.

	Submitted:
Approved this 7th day of January 2025	Village Clerk, Fred Martin
	Village President, Debby Sosine